A Poem for You

Posted: April 23, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I smiled for the first time
With only a thought of you
With only a gaze I melt
My heart dances in circles
I think I …….
With a whisper
Hello Mr. Jones
Or JBX2
I laugh on the inside

My soul has been touched with
Gentle truth
I once asked, where are your wings
With that thought
I think I …….
Run to me dear
Allow me to horde your thoughts
In my hand and share them
How I wish I could, until
Then, I say, I think I …….
Love You

Written by John the Revelator 

Leave a Reply

