The Ultimate OxyMoron

Posted: June 2, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

I wrote this many moons ago thinking about why people write poetry. It was me poking fun at it, really it’s me looking in the mirror for self reflection or whatever!

oxymoron

Poetry, what is it but

undisciplined unlearned unschooled fools

I express who I am by writing nonsense

but sell with feeling

My eyes cry you, when I’m sad

My thoughts dream you

My heart beats you

Poetry is for fools who

beat their chest to

prove who they really aren’t

I can create an image that is untrue

nonsense but sell with feeling. This is my

poetry to you

“The Ultimate Oxymoron”

Written by John The Revelator

Leave a Reply

