December 16, changed my life

Posted: January 6, 2014 in Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2014 came roaring in and now it’s here. 2013 bought about some good, some bad. The thing I’ve been counting on and devoted my life too, came crashing down around my with a huge thud; my faith! December 16 was a decisive day for me! After spending 27 years reading, studying, listening to lectures, praying and meditating. I came to the conclusion, the bible is a man made construct, a tool for destruction and the enslavement of the mind as well as black bodies. This uninspired book was used to enslave a race of people; blacks(the ham doctrine)! I guess the thought of blacks actually reading and studying it. How is it a book that takes place in Africa doesn’t mention, the African’s who wrote and inspired it. The mythical stories from Moses to Yashua were Egyptian folklore. By the way, their is a strong case that the figures of Moses and Jesus never exited or not being more than a man. If you believe in this book of literature I suggest black or serious students read “The original African Heritage study bible”. Simply for the placement of the historical blackness of the bible. Black preachers who preach from this book don’t preach from a historical perspective.

What imposed upon me mostly was culture. Why am I celebrating another’s culture, which is a stolen culture, of Jews(OT) and now European(NT). The bible is a decent piece of literature, simple for the reading of the KJV. The KJV is simple an incomplete copy of Tyndale, who was killed before his completion of the bible. Out of the 27  books of the NT, only 8 can be traced back to the original Author. I’m not here to bash any religion but how can so much evil and hate come from people who claim to have LOVE. We must come to our own conclusion who or what god or creator you believe in.

While I hate labels, for now I’ll consider myself a non believer, I define myself. My point is, you can’t prove there is a god or isn’t a god. What I will say is that from the reading of the scriptures, I don’t believe in a God or a Messiah. We all base our conclusions on prior influence, whether right or wrong. Again, I didn’t come to this conclusion over night or lightly. I wrestled with this subject ad nauseam. I can apply Einstein’s quote  “Reading, after a certain age, diverts the mind too much from its creative pursuits. Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.”

As a believer I was always at odds with mainline nominal believers. Let me say this first, my conclusion; people don’t read the book they hold to so dearly. They worship the book without reading it. How most people read the book is they take a verse and concentrate on it and say they have studied it. If god wrote with his fingers the 10 commandments and the others were moved to write letters, for the life of me; why wouldn’t you absorb every word written, that is if it’s written by the creator of your religion.  Back to my other point. I disagreed with the position of heaven and hell. My argument was people who have never heard enter into damnation. I countered with the 3 resurrections. How could people who didn’t hear the message end up in the lake of fire. The three ressurections are Life, judgement, death. The trinity, a total mystery is mentioned in 1Jn 5:7 “There are three that bear witness in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Spirit, and these three are one.”alas; wait. It’s not in the original manuscript, it was added by a zealous scribe or scribes. Tithing is an issue that you could be beaten over the head with. Where in the NT is it mentioned, one obscure verse in Hebrews.  Hebrews 7:8 And here men that die receive tithes; but there he receiveth them, of whom it is witnessed that he liveth. I thought the OT and law was done away with like the Sabbath, but tithing is okay. Some how someone has to get paid.

I defended this book tooth and nail. Yet I felt empty. Human hands corrupted everything that is considered sacred. I have to look forward to the arguments of fire and brimstone and over posturing and demagoguery. I guess it comes back to you tenfold. Lastly, I didn’t lose my faith; I gained clarity and understanding!

Written by John the Revelator

Leave a Reply

