My Position/A Thought

Posted: December 31, 2014 in Religion, Science
Tags: , , , ,

My position about God is difficult at best. While I consider myself agnostic, I could easily be an atheist. For a period in my life I was a believer, twenty-seven years to be exact. I couldn’t imagine anyone not being a believer or not having a belief in God. I myself imagined the biblical characters the way I imagined characters in comic books. None of it made any sense to me. Yet I believed it by faith. Faith isn’t a belief that is rooted in truth. Belief is a hope, not a fact. Maybe I believed in a universal creator. I wont use the name God, it was a created word that coincides with one particular religion. Maybe my introduction still allows me to continue to believe in a designer creation. Science offers good provable evidence of our world. Natural selection is quit powerful, it tries to prove how our world came into being, but not as compelling. I can’t prove their is or isn’t a designer/creator. So my over all contention is; I DON’T KNOW AND YOU DON’T EITHER! Religion tries to answer questions that deal with the afterlife. It’s a bit disingenuous when you think about it, since no one has ever died and come back ten or twenty years later. Atheism is coming on as a religion, with their absolutism. Truth be told, we will only find out when we die. For now, enjoy your life. Drink good wine, beer, scotch. Make love and practice none aggression. Secondly, except others as they are, allow an ass whole to be an ass whole. If we disagree, that’s fine, but lets disagree agreeably. Which a lot harder than we would like to admit.

Written by John the Revelator

Leave a Reply

