A brief Karma

Posted: January 16, 2015 in Religion
Tags:

I remember one time standing in line to get a cup of coffee, the memory of the conversation is blurry. I do remember saying I believe in cosmic karma, the person in front of me was a christian. He turns an says “I don;t believe in karma”, I smiled and said, sure you do. I continued, don’t you believe in the concept of sowing and reaping. That was the end of that conversation. While I don’t believe in the bible as an inspired book, it does have some good things about love and the treatment of your fellow man/women, all of it isn’t very kind, most of it isn’t very kind! Do I really need an ancient book from and ancient time that is wrought so full of error to tell me how I should treat my fellow man/women.

written by John the Revelator

Leave a Reply

